'Henry IV (Part II)'


Broomfield Hall


22nd - 25th July 2015


Charlotte Matthew, Chris Scott, Clare Snape & Niki Caister

"Amazing standard of acting - could it be better than RSC?"
Review from Derby Evening Telegraph

Triumph from tragedy! Originally planned for a run at Derby's Guildhall Theatre in March 2015 'Henry IV (Part II)' was cancelled when Steve Dunning, who was set to play Falstaff, suffered a broken pelvis the week before the show.

The production was rescheduled for the summer and became a true team effort as our dedicated cast and crew re-imagined the show in the setting of Broomfield Hall's barn - our first 'Bard In The Barn' performance!

Thankfully Steve recovered enough to take on the role of Shakespeare's greatest comedic character and the production proved to be a huge success, delighting audiences and critics alike.

All photographs taken by Bryan Cleary.


Directors - Charlotte Matthew, Chris Scott, Clare Snape & Niki Caister
Production Team - Margaret Arnot, Joan Chambers, Helen Cornfield, Izzie Edwards, Neil Jones, Karen Owen, Ken Owen, Flora Palmer, Carol Powles, Edward Pickering-Symes, Anna White & members of the company


Lady In Waiting - Chris Bloor
Northumberland/Silence - Jim Brereton
Mistress Quickly - Irene Button
Falstaff's Page/Gloucester - Natasha Caister
Doll Tearsheet/Shadow - Niki Caister
Justice Shallow - Tony Cooper
Lord Chief Justice - Ian Currie
Hal - James Dean
Surrey/Chorus - David Dunford
Falstaff - Steve Dunning
Hastings/Peto/Chorus - Carolyne Eccles
Snare/Soldier - Barry Elms
Poins/Davy - Phillip Hodgkiss
Lady Percy/Chorus - Charlotte Horobin
Rumour/Morton/Westmoreland - Joel Kirkpatrick
Clarence/Chorus - Katyana Malcolm
Chorus - Benji Matthews
Lady Northumberland/Wart/Sneak's Noise - Charlotte Matthews
Bardolph - Jamie Matthews
Chorus - William Matthews
Bulcalf/Drawer/Soldier - Edward Pickering-Symes
Fang/Porter/Soldier - Terry Powles
Lord Randolph - Steve Pryce
Mowbray/Sneak's Noise - Leni Robson
Travers/Henry IV - Chris Scott
Warwick/Chorus - Jon Seddon
Pistol/Coleville - Sheridan Sinclair
Feeble/Poins - Clare Snape
Duke Of Lancaster - Martin Weston
Mouldy/Gower - Richard Whitehorn
Archbishop Of York - Jonathan Wolff